Serial
sustainable energy efficient digitalized high-quality reliable in planning
Construction Renovation

We are the largest technology-enabled platform for serial timber production

We are committed to transforming the construction industry sustainably through our scalable and efficient approach. With our climate-neutral buildings and smart digital building systems, we are significantly driving the energy transition in the building sector.

We make Germany's building sector climate-neutral. Over 80% of our sustainable buildings are produced in-house.

Serial timber construction

We construct multi-family houses, schools, kindergartens, and public buildings using wood. Through digitized processes and serial production, we enable the highest precision and short construction times of just under 3 months. This allows us to produce highly efficient sustainable buildings with maximum planning reliability and cost certainty.

Serial renovation with wood

We energetically renovate Germany's building stock through scalable and efficient serial prefabrication. For exterior renovations, we focus on prefabricated roof trusses and wooden facades, while for interior renovations, we focus on kitchens and bathrooms.

Serial energy optimization

We optimize our new buildings and existing structures with sustainable energy generation systems such as heat pumps and photovoltaics. This results in buildings that generate more energy than they consume. To continuously improve efficiency, we also take over energy management. More on serial energy optimization.

We transform the world's largest industry – and build a better tomorrow.

We create living space for Germany

The housing shortage in Germany is one of the biggest social challenges of our time. Over 700,000 affordable homes are missing, and innovative scalable solutions are needed. We have developed a digitized, serial construction process that allows us to efficiently create resource-efficient, livable, and affordable housing in record time.

We make Germany's buildings climate-neutral

The conventional construction industry is one of the largest contributors to greenhouse gas emissions worldwide. The consequences of the climate crisis require radically new approaches. Our serial prefabrication is efficient and energy-saving through digitalization. We utilize wood as a renewable and recyclable resource, and our climate-neutral residential buildings generate more energy than they consume.

Decarbonizing the building sector is the essential key to achieving climate goals. We at NOKERA are committed to transforming construction sustainably.

Norbert Ketterer, Founder NOKERA AG

Digitizing construction and renovation through BIM models and smart data utilization

Through serial prefabrication, we scale the construction and renovation of multi-family houses. We have developed an innovative and digitized process for this purpose: For each construction project, a digital twin is created as a data source, which maps the fully digital process chain throughout the entire production process. Work and assembly plans are automated, and the ERP system controls the entire project.

Serial prefabrication makes construction and renovation highly efficient

We produce over 80% of all required components at our vertically integrated production sites. Each individual system component is prefabricated serially and standardized for construction and renovation purposes. This speeds up the production processes and allows us to deliver turnkey multi-family houses in less than three months.

Building and renovating in an environmentally friendly manner through the use of wood

Our primary building material is certified wood (PEFC), sourced primarily from Germany - a renewable material that significantly reduces CO₂ emissions and energy consumption. By using sustainable and certified wood, we drastically reduce construction waste, and buildings become up to 95% recyclable.

The result: buildings that generate more energy than they consume

For all new construction and renovation projects, we offer the installation of photovoltaic systems, heat pumps, and comprehensive energy management. This results in energy-efficient houses according to the KfW-40-NH standard, which generate more energy than they consume and are certified with the DGNB Gold Standard. Sustainalytics has rated us as one of the top 3% ESG companies worldwide.

Use of only sustainably certified wood.

Awarded as top 3% ESG company worldwide.

Nomination as a pioneer of the transformation of the construction industry.

Participant of the UN Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein

Official supporter of the UN Global Compact CEO Water Mandate

The centerpiece of NOKERA: the world's largest factory for serial timber construction

Located in Stegelitz near Magdeburg, our Green Construction Factory spans nearly 120,000 square meters and will have production capacities for building and renovating up to 30,000 housing units per year. Even our production is consistently sustainable: our Green Construction Factory is certified with the DGNB Gold Standard and is an efficiency house according to KfW 40 NH.

Learn more

At NOKERA, the world of tomorrow is being built today.

> 20,000

commissioned housing units

3

months total construction time thanks to industrial production processes

> 1,000

employees

~ 1.5 million

square meters of living space

4

state-of-the-art production facilities in Germany

Seriell
nachhaltig effizient energetisch digitalisiert hochwertig planungssicher
Bauen Sanieren

Wir sind die größte technologiebasierte Plattform für die serielle Fertigung mit Holz

Wir sind angetreten, die Bauindustrie durch unseren skalierbaren und effizienten Ansatz nachhaltig zu transformieren: durch unsere klimaneutralen Gebäude und smarte digitale Gebäudesysteme treiben wir die Energiewende im Gebäudesektor maßgeblich voran.

Wir machen Deutschlands Gebäudesektor klimaneutral – über 80% unserer nachhaltigen Gebäude entstehen in Eigenanfertigung.

Serielle Fertigung mit Holz

Wir produzieren Mehrfamilienhäuser, Schulen und Kindergärten sowie öffentliche Gebäude aus Holz. Durch digitalisierte Abläufe und die serielle Fertigung ermöglichen wir höchste Präzision und kurze Bauzeiten von nur knapp 3 Monaten – so produzieren wir hocheffizient nachhaltige Gebäude mit maximaler Planungssicherheit und Kostentreue.

Serielles Sanieren mit Holz

Wir sanieren Deutschlands Gebäudebestand energetisch mittels serieller Vorfertigung skalierbar und effizient. Bei der Außensanierung legen wir den Fokus auf vorgefertigte Dachstühle und Fassaden aus Holz, im Inneren auf Küchen und Bäder.

Serielle energetische Optimierung

Wir optimieren unsere Neubauten und bestehende Gebäude mit nachhaltigen Energiegewinnungssystemen, wie Wärmepumpen und Photovoltaik. So entstehen Gebäude, die mehr Energie erzeugen als sie verbrauchen. Um die Effizienz stetig zu steigern, übernehmen wir auch das Energiemanagement. Mehr zur seriellen energetischen Optimierung.

Wir transformieren die größte Industrie der Welt – und bauen so ein besseres Morgen

Wir schaffen Wohnraum für Deutschland

Die Wohnungsnot in Deutschland ist eine der größten sozialen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Es fehlen über 700.000 bezahlbare Wohnungen und innovative, skalierbare Lösungen sind gefragt. Wir haben einen digitalisierten, seriellen Bauprozess entwickelt, mit dem wir in kürzester Zeit ressourceneffizient lebenswerten und bezahlbaren Wohnraum schaffen.

Wir machen Deutschlands Gebäude klimaneutral

Die konventionelle Bauindustrie ist einer der größten Verursacher von Treibhausgasen weltweit. Die Folgen der Klimakrise erfordern radikal neue Wege: Unsere serielle Vorfertigung ist durch Digitalisierung effizient und energiesparend, wir nutzen Holz als nachwachsende und recyclebare Ressource und unsere klimaneutralen Wohngebäude generieren mehr Energie als sie verbrauchen.

Die Dekarbonisierung des Gebäudesektors ist der elementare Schlüssel zur Erreichung der Klimaziele. Wir sind mit NOKERA angetreten, um das Bauen nachhaltig zu transformieren.

Norbert Ketterer, Gründer und Verwaltungsratspräsident der NOKERA AG

Durch BIM-Modelle und die smarte Nutzung von Daten digitalisieren wir das Bauen und Sanieren

​​​​​​Durch die serielle Vorfertigung skalieren wir den Bau und die Sanierung von Mehrfamilienhäusern. Dafür haben wir einen innovativen und digitalisierten Prozess entwickelt: Für jedes Bauprojekt wird ein digitaler Zwilling als Datenquelle erstellt, der die vollständig digitale Prozesskette im gesamten Produktionsprozess abbildet. Werk- und Montagepläne sind automatisiert und das ERP-System steuert das gesamte Projekt.

Durch die serielle Vorfertigung machen wir Bauen und Sanieren hocheffizient

Wir produzieren über 80% aller benötigten Komponenten in unseren vertikal integrierten Produktionsstandorten. Jede einzelne Systemkomponente wird für das Bauen und Sanieren seriell und standardisiert vorgefertigt. Das beschleunigt die Produktionsabläufe und ermöglicht es uns, Mehrfamilienhäuser in weniger als drei Monaten schlüsselfertig zu übergeben.

Durch die Verwendung von Holz wird Bauen und Sanieren ressourcenschonend

Unser primärer Baustoff ist zertifiziertes Holz (PEFC), das zum Großteil aus Deutschland stammt – ein Baustoff, der nachwächst und CO₂-Emissionen und Energieverbrauch stark reduziert. Durch die Verwendung von nachhaltigem und zertifiziertem Holz wird Baumüll drastisch reduziert und Gebäude bis zu 95% recyclebar.

Das Ergebnis sind Gebäude, die mehr Energie erzeugen als sie verbrauchen

Für alle Neubau- und Sanierungsprojekte bieten wir die Installation von Photovoltaikanlagen, Wärmepumpen sowie das Energiemanagement an. So entstehen Energieeffizienzhäuser (KfW 40 NH), die mehr Energie erzeugen als sie verbrauchen und mit dem DGNB-Gold Standard zertifiziert sind. Von Sustainalytics wurden wir als eines der besten 3% ESG-Unternehmen weltweit bewertet.

PEFC Label

Verwendung von ausschließlich nachhaltig zertifiziertem Holz.

Auszeichnung als top 3% ESG-Unternehmen weltweit.

Nominierung als Vorreiter der Transformation der Baubranche.

Participant des UN Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein

Offizieller Unterstützer des UN Global Compact CEO Water Mandate

Das Herzstück von NOKERA: die weltweit größte Fabrik für seriellen Holzbau

In Stegelitz bei Magdeburg steht unsere Green Construction Factory: Auf knapp 120.000qm verfügen wir hier künftig über Produktionskapazitäten für den Bau und die Sanierung von bis zu 30.000 Wohneinheiten pro Jahr. Dabei ist auch unsere Produktion konsequent nachhaltig: unsere Green Construction Factory ist ein Effizienzhaus nach KfW 40 NH und wird künftig mit dem DGNB-Goldstandard zertifiziert sein.

 

Mehr erfahren

Gemeinsam arbeiten wir an der Zukunft des Bauens

> 10

Wochen bis zum schlüsselfertigen Mehrfamilienhaus

30.000

Wohneinheiten pro Jahr

> 4.000

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

>1.500

Techniker und Technikerinnen für Wärmepumpen und Photovoltaik

83%

Eigenfertigungsanteil aller Komponenten

Sie möchten mehr über nachhaltigen Wohnraum erfahren? Treten Sie gerne mit uns in Kontakt.

Wie können wir Sie erreichen?
*Pflichtfeld

Möchten Sie mit uns bauen? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.

Einverständnis Datenspeicherung

Für Whistleblowing-Anliegen, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns via whistleblowing@nokera.com. Ihre Anliegen werden vertraulich behandelt und unverzüglich bearbeitet. Wir sind gesetzlich verpflichtet, Sie über die Entwicklungen zu Ihrem Anliegen zu informieren. Auf Rückfrage informieren wir Sie gerne über den Prozess und stellen Ihnen unsere interne Whistleblower-Richtlinie zur Verfügung